aboutMy name is Jessica, but I answer to any variation thereof – Jess, Jessie, etc. I live in a small town in Southern Illinois called Du Quoin and while I’ve spent maybe two to three years in other small towns, Du Quoin is home. I’m currently in the process of going back to school to get my degree to become a Medical Assistant and eventually become a Psychiatrist. I’m a pesco pollo vegetarian, which means that I avoid red meat but I eat chicken and fish. Religious-wise, I believe in God or a higher power, if you so prefer but I don’t believe in or care for the organized part of it. I’m anti-drugs, and I very seldom drink alcohol. I absolutely love my family & friends. My life would be empty without them. I believe in peace, diplomacy, true love, and soul mates. However, I don’t believe in love at first sight.

My biggest passions are psychology, photography, reading (huge bookworm – follow me on GoodReads to see what I’m reading), and music. I absolutely adore animals and children – cannot wait to have at least 4 of my own someday, children. I like to stay informed with current affairs because it’s important to know what is going on in the world so that you can make informed decisions. I’m pretty optimistic despite all that is going on in the world today, but like Anne Frank, I don’t think of all the misery, but of all the beauty that still remains. I’m an INFJ, well the introverted part is slightly wrong…I’m more of an ambivert. I’m extremely honest…almost to the point of being blunt, basically, if I think that you’re being an idiot I’ll tell you.

Basics

Age: 36
Birthday: October 4th
Nationality: American
Political Affiliation: Democrat (political compass result – here)
Relationship Status: Single
Religion: Christian, See Above

Specifics

Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German
Siblings:2 Older Twin Brothers (Stillborn), 2 Younger Brothers – Derek & Damion
Height: 5’7ish
Weight: No Clue, Will Update after Dr appointment
Hair Color: Dirty Blonde/Dark Blonde/Light Brown
Eye Color: Hazel/Green

Favorites